All MetalShaping

Go Back   All MetalShaping > GETTING STARTED > Introductions
Register All Albums Event Calendar Today's Posts Search
  Today's Posts Posts for Last 7 Days Posts for Last 14 Days  

Old 06-21-2011, 04:35 AM

Default new member from london uk

hello I intend on making a mgb gt sebring replica. Fiberglass wings are widely available, however i intend to make them out of steel.

I am a hobbyist and hope to do this myself, I will be buying dvd's to help and possible do a short course, any course of one week or less would great, I know of contour autocraft, are there any more?

I have been luck to secure a cast ranalah machine, and have bought replacement rollers from hoosier profiles, and am looking for other well built antique machines, such as folders, rollers and swagers.

Regards
Old 06-21-2011, 08:27 AM

Welcome to Allemetalshaping JAG!
Old 06-21-2011, 10:02 AM
Administrator

M.Johal, welcome, hope you find the site helpful and enjoyable. Thanks for joining us.

There is more than one way to go to town and they are all correct.
Old 06-21-2011, 03:38 PM

Default Contour Autocraft

I took the Contour Autocraft course...I HIGHLY recommend it. Those guys really know what they are doing and are GREAT teachers.

Life is NOT like the bottom of a bottle cap...you do NOT get to 'play again.' Figure out what matters to you and DO IT!

self-confessed self confessor
Old 06-21-2011, 05:34 PM

Welcome to Allmetalshaping.

Eckold UK run courses on the use of the english wheel, they will also do one day courses on any specific area of metalshaping you are having trouble with. If you search "english wheel" on ebay they normally advertise their courses on there. I haven't personally attended any of their courses so can't comment as to the quality of information.